Recent Media Coverage

A wonderful article in the Boston Globe about A Caring Connection https://www.bostonglobe.com/metro/2019/08/10/validate-your-pain-new-suicide-prevention-program-cape-cod-rethinking-mental-health-care/ctMjnLsDJ1sNfX4xFUitZJ/story.html

Samaritans Executive Director interviewed by Doug Verney for WXTK’s Spectrum https://95wxtk.iheart.com/content/2018-02-12-spectrum-the-samaritans-of-cape-cod-the-islands/

Cape Cod Healthcare Awards 11 Community Grants https://www.capecodtimes.com/business/20180228/cape-cod-healthcare-awards-11-community-grants

A Silent Epidemic of Death by Sadness https://www.capecodtimes.com/opinion/20180308/silent-epidemic-of-death-by-sadness

Step-by-Step, Raising Awareness About Suicide https://capecodchronicle.com/en/5315/orleans/2883/Step-By-Step-Raising-Awareness-About-Suicide.htm

Worried That Someone You Love May Be Suicidal? https://www.capecod.com/newscenter/worried-that-someone-you-love-may-be-suicidal/

A Depressed Teen Who Saw No Other Way to Cope https://www.capecod.com/newscenter/a-depressed-teen-who-saw-no-other-way-to-cope/

Soggy  Bocce https://www.capecodtimes.com/photogallery/CC/20180512/PHOTOGALLERY/512009999/PH/1

Sharing Kindness Offers Suicide Prevention Training https://www.capecodtimes.com/news/20180614/sharing-kindness-group-offers-suicide-prevention-training

What to do if You or a Loved One are Suicidal https://www.capecod.com/newscenter/what-to-do-if-you-or-a-loved-one-are-suicidal/

Suicide Support Group Answers Growing Need on Cape https://www.capecodtimes.com/news/20180902/suicide-support-group-answers-growing-need-on-cape

Barnstable Ceremony Remembers Those Lost to Suicide https://www.capecodtimes.com/news/20180913/barnstable-ceremony-remembers-those-lost-to-suicide

Samaritans Expand Services https://www.capecodtimes.com/opinion/20180916/samaritansexpand-services

Samaritans to Host Film on Suicide Loss https://www.capecodtimes.com/news/20181115/samaritans-to-host-film-on-suicide-loss

Cape Codders Appointed to Commission on Suicide Prevention https://www.capecodtimes.com/news/20181124/cape-codders-appointed-to-commission-on-suicide-prevention

Helping Cape’s Older Residents During the Holidays https://www.capecodtimes.com/news/20181215/helping-capes-older-residents-during-holidays

Stepping Out to Raise Awareness of this Silent Epidemic https://www.capecodhealth.org/medical-services/behavioral-health/stepping-out-to-raise-awareness-of-this-silent-epidemic/

Kim Mead-Walters, Executive Director of Sharingkindness and Stephanie Kelly, Executive Director of Samaritans on Cape Cod and the Islands were recently interviewed by Kate McMahon for What’s Happening, Cape Cod?  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHxo45lTVY8&feature=youtu.be

Stephanie Kelly, Executive Director of Samaritans on Cape Cod and the Islands, interview with Barbara Kanellopoulos on Conversations with Barbara https://youtu.be/CQPGg2i5okU

Calming Calls — Boston Globe https://www.bostonglobe.com/metro/2019/08/10/validate-your-pain-new-suicide-prevention-program-cape-cod-rethinking-mental-health-care/ctMjnLsDJ1sNfX4xFUitZJ/story.html

Samaritans Crisis Lines Face Volunteer Shortage — Falmouth Enterprise https://www.capenews.net/falmouth/news/samaritans-crisis-lines-face-volunteer-shortages/article_45414709-3023-5e03-a342-d80d677e6077.html

Suicide Emergency Hotline Calls Go Unanswered, In Need of Volunteers to Help Answer Calls — MASS Live https://www.masslive.com/news/2019/09/suicide-emergency-hotline-calls-on-cape-islands-going-unanswered.html

Suicide Awareness and Prevention — The Point with Mindy Todd https://www.capeandislands.org/post/suicide-awareness-and-prevention

Cape Cod Current Interview — MVY Radio — August 25, 2019 — https://tinyurl.com/qmu5z6b

Event Offers Comfort for Survivors of Suicide Loss — November 20, 2019 — http://capecodtimes.ma.newsmemory.com/?publink=2a79f9988

Spectrum Interview with Kevin Matthews — November 16, 2019 — https://tinyurl.com/svttk49

Bill’s Bullpen Interview — November 21, 2019 — http://96.89.246.174/CablecastPublicSite/show/16535?channel=1